Shaymaa Alkhatib- MA Fine Art

I am Shaymaa Alkhatib from Jordan; I came to Uclan to join the Master of Fine Art degree. The experience at Uclan was amazing.Shayma Profile 2016

Before I arrive to the UK I felt scared and unsure about my decision to study abroad, but the minute I started the course I stopped feeling homesick, all the instructors were very positive and collaborative.

The way the course was delivered and presented helped me to embrace my talent and myself. The regular meetings with the course tutor made me feel confident about my work. Shayma Profile 2016 - 2.jpgThrough my stay at Uclan I gained experience, confidence and many academic skills.

I wouldn’t do the course in any other university. Preston is a quite friendly city where I met wonderful friends. The accommodation was safe and close to most utilities including the city mosque. I would definitely recommend international students to live and study in Preston.

I went back to my country after I finished my course in the UK, and I am currently participating in local and international art exhibition and I am also considering some jobs in the field of Art Education.

