UCLan in Oman, UAE and Qatar

Over the past couple of months a number of students who are planning to start studying with UCLan in September have told me how excited and curious they are about the new experiences that await them at the University of Central Lancashire.

 

I decided that as the new academic term is rapidly approaching, I wanted to take the opportunity to visit my students in their home countries, to answer any questions they have on life and education at the University of Central Lancashire. As I’m from the Northwest of England, I’m proud of the diversity and history of our region and I love to inform students about the culture that they are about to experience.

 

Over the next couple of weeks, I’ll be updated my blog and letting you know all about my experiences in Oman, the UAE and Qatar and more importantly about the people that I meet.

– Jo

