IECHE Exhibition in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Royal Opera House

Royal Opera House

On the exhibition stand

On the exhibition stand

UCLan featured in the Saudi Arabian press

UCLan featured in the Saudi Arabian press

Taken at the Muttrah Souq

Taken at the Muttrah Souq

The IECHE Exhibition in Riyadh Saudi Arabia was a massive success but very long with each day lasting 12 hours! My feet were very sore after the 4 days! My picture did however make it into the newspaper in Riyadh, maybe I am famous no?! The students were really friendly and very clever and there was lots of interest in our new Integrated PhD too.

After that it was off to Oman where I managed to pick a rare week of rain in Oman. So much rain in fact that I was rained out of my stand at the GEDHEX exhibition due to lots of leaks! Here I am posing with the machine being used to try and fix the leaks! After speaking to lots of students I did get a little bit of time to see Muscat and went in the pouring rain to see the Royal Opera House in Muscat and the Muttrah Souq. Oman is a really beautiful country.

